Season Tickets Single Game Tickets Promotions Group Tickets Seating Map SJ SaberCats Arena Football

«

»

Nov 11

SaberCats Unveil 2014 Schedule

SAN JOSE, Calif. – After unveiling the new divisional alignments earlier this month, the Arena Football League has officially announced the schedule for the 2014 season. The SaberCats open their season on the road by taking on the newly-minted Portland franchise. San Jose’s home opener is scheduled for Week 2 when the Philadelphia Soul comes to town.

“Looking at this schedule gives us a better understanding of the challenges upcoming in 2014,” Owner/Head Coach Darren Arbet said. “There are going to be no easy games, so we’ll need to be at our best at all times. With some new teams this season, the fans should be excited and we will feed off their energy during our quest for a fourth championship.”

While no longer in the same division as the Arizona Rattlers, the SaberCats will face off three times next season against their biggest rival: Week 5 and Week 16 matchups at home are sandwiched around a Week 12 trip to the Snake Pit. SaberCats fans will get their first look at the two new franchises when Portland visits the SAP Center in Week 10 and the LA KISS comes to San Jose in Week 13.

San Jose finishes out the regular season on the road, with a Week 19 trip to Philadelphia and a Week 20 finale at Iowa. With the AFL returning to a 20-week/2-bye schedule, the SaberCats will be off during Week 9 and Week 15.

SaberCats 2014 Schedule (all times are PST):
Week 1: @ Portland (Monday, March 14 at 7:00 PM)
Week 2: vs. Philadelphia Soul (Friday, March 21 at 7:30 PM)
Week 3: @ Pittsburgh Power (Saturday, March 29 at 2:00 PM)
Week 4: vs. Spokane Shock (Friday, April 4 at 7:30 PM)
Week 5: vs. Arizona Rattlers (Saturday, April 12 at 7:30 PM)
Week 6: @ Portland (Friday, April 18 at 7:00 PM)
Week 7: @ LA KISS (Saturday, April 26 at 7:00 PM)
Week 8: vs. Orlando Predators (Saturday, May 3 at 7:30 PM)
Week 9: BYE
Week 10: vs. Portland (Saturday, May 17 at 7:30 PM)
Week 11: @ Spokane Shock (Friday, May 23 at 7:00 PM)
Week 12: @ Arizona Rattlers (Saturday, May 31 at 6:00 PM)
Week 13: vs. LA KISS (Saturday, June 7 at 7:30 PM)
Week 14: vs. Spokane Shock (Saturday, June 14 at 7:30 PM)
Week 15: BYE
Week 16: vs. Arizona Rattlers (Friday, June 27 at 7:30 PM)
Week 17: @ LA KISS (Saturday, July 6 at 7:00 PM)
Week 18: vs. Tampa Bay Storm (Friday, July 11 at 7:30 PM)
Week 19: @ Philadelphia Soul (Sunday, July 20 at 1 PM)
Week 20: @ Iowa Barnstormers (Saturday, July 26 at 5:05 PM)